Sindhu Mahavidyalaya has a committee constituted to focus :

  • Development in situation quality parameters for academic and administrative activities

  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment

  • Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes

  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education

  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles

  • Development and maintenance of Institutional database for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality 

  • Development of Quality Culture

  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR)


Incumbent Team

Chairman                   :  Principal Dr. K.J. Cherian

Member Co-ordinator  : Mrs. A.R. Poddar

Member                      : Dr.(Mrs.) R.D. Sarkar

Member                      : Dr. S.P. Dange

Member                      : Dr.(Mrs.) Z.N. kashmiri

Member                      : Dr. M.L. Vanjari

Member                      : Dr. J. Walke

Member Management  : Dr. I. P. Keswani

Invitee                        : Mr. A.M. Mundhada

Member                      : Mr. N.M. Agrawal

Member                      : Dr. A.S. Nanwani

Member Industry         : Mr. A. Mandavgane

Preceding Team (2013-15)

The Committee structure is as per UGC guidelines (2007)
Dr. K. J. Cherian, Principal – Chairperson

Mr. A.M. Mundhada, Member Secretary- Coordinator

Dr. S. V.  Kasbekar , Member

Dr. D. N. Bhute , Member

Dr. Y. V. Bhute , Member

Dr. R. R.  Khapekar , Member

Mr. S. V. Tewani , Member

Mr. L. B. Sahu , Invited Member

Mr. A. M. Omkar, Invited Member